A.T.TIPSCAST Episode #21: Audacity for Reading Fluency

Hey everyone,
Episode #21 is up for your listening pleasure! Episode #21 describes the strategy of using the free, open source software Audacity to assist students in learning to become more fluent readers. Episode #21 also marks the beginning of Season Two of the A.T.TIPSCAST!

A.T.TIP #33: Audacity For Reading Fluency

Here are some helpful resources on using Audacity for Reading Fluency.

1. Download Audacity

2. Mandy McAteer’s Weblog

3. Classroom 2.0 Discussion on Reading Fluency

4. Amy Boehman Blog

5. Audacity Tutorials (Short movies on how to use Audacity.)

Also, don’t forget to look me up on Facebook and/or Classroom 2.0 and join the A.T.TIPPERS group on Facebook and on Classroom 2.0!

MISTAKE IN THE PODCAST!  My “hosts” just informed me that I mistakenly said that you can plug a microphone into the 1/8″ HEADPHONE jack.  What I MEANT to say was that you can plug your microphone into the 1/8″ MICROPHONE jack.  Sorry about the mistake.  The weird alien atmosphere in the ship is making it hard to think.

Leave a comment down below or drop me a line at attipscast@gmail.com Let me know what you think of the show!  You can access the podcast and register as a fan of the show from here:

 

Podcast Hosting
Podcast Hosting at CyberEars.com

Thanks everyone and happy listening!

2 thoughts on “A.T.TIPSCAST Episode #21: Audacity for Reading Fluency

    1. cbugaj Post author

      Well, that is funny you ask because I will doing a guest post on another blog later today. The post coming out later today will be my first guest post.

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.